2 more workouts

Friday evening was an hour on the cross trainer.

This was hard going, and setting the timer for that long was difficult. I think next time I will need to break this down into smaller chunks to make it more manageable. 

It was a successful workout though, I managed to do the whole hour, partly cross training and partly cycling. 

Saturdays training was a half hour easy run. As I was going out in the morning, I took my 5 year old son with me – he was riding his bike and I was running next to him. 

We had a great time, he loves going out training with me, and I feel it is really important for kids to appreciate and enjoy being outside and building up a sweat. 

When I was a child, I wasn’t encouraged to exercise and I was obese from a young age. I don’t want that for my children and they are both active and fit. I also find they are happier if they have been active in the day, which is great!

This is after the workout and you can see how happy he is!
Exercise done, we went to a driving range for a bit of golf (his first time). We found out that the club runs classes for children of all ages every first Sunday of the month, so we’re going back tomorrow. 

Strava activity below

https://www.strava.com/activities/1018520608/shareable_images/map_based?hl=en-US&v=1496478577

Leave a Reply

